Chocolate Peanut Butter Cookies

26 Mar

This cookies are very chewy. The brown sugar gives them a slight molasses quality that I really enjoy.  It also helps keep them moist for a several days.

I was craving that classic chocolate peanut flavor, so I went on the hunt and found this recipe that was perfectly satisfying. Thank you to the Brown Eyed Baker!

I did not have chocolate chips, so I added some chopped Marcona Almonds that I had brought home from work. If you have not tried roasted Marcona Almonds, please do yourself a favor. They are a class of nut all on their own, and they will put the flavorless California debacle of an almond to shame.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

